307 N. Marietta Parkway | Marietta, GA 30060 | 770-792-8870 | Contact Us

eConnect ENROLL
eConnect Platinum

First Landmark Bank to Break Ground on Marietta Banking and Corporate Office

January 29, 2009 (Marietta, Ga.) — First Landmark Bank will hold the ground breaking of its new banking and corporate headquarters building at the bank construction site located at the intersection of the North Marietta Parkway/Cole Street (325 N. Marietta Parkway) on Thursday, February 5th, at 9:00 a.m. The planned three-story, 21,000 square foot building is inspired by the old Cobb County Courthouse and, when completed, will be a landmark building on one of the City’s gateways to the downtown Marietta area. The project, which will also include an ATM and drive-through facility, will take approximately twelve months to complete.

Attending the groundbreaking will be First Landmark Bank Chairman of the Board and local attorney John Moore, President Ron Francis and board members Steve Cole of Robert Bowden, Inc., Richard Gardner, D.M.D., attorney Andrew Jones, Bob Krause of Newport Development, Linda McKinley, Pat McPherson, Al Pond of Pond & Co., Jim Pressley of Multi Media Services, Bill Smith of Little & Smith, Inc., Woody Snell of The Pacific Group, and David Swales of Province Properties, Inc. Also attending will be Mayor Bill Dunaway, Cobb Chamber President Bill Cooper, and Joe Kassler and other representatives from LEVEL5, a Cobb County-based financial facilities design-build general contractor which is overseeing the project.

First Landmark Bank opened in March 2008 with $21 million in capital and ended 2008 with over $51 million in assets. The bank’s temporary location is 48 Atlanta Street in Marietta, two blocks south of the Marietta Square. Bank president Ron Francis, a former chairman of the Georgia Bankers Association, has been in banking in Cobb County for over 35 years, and First Landmark Bank marks the third de novo bank in Cobb that he had led as president. In addition to Francis, the bank’s senior management consists of Executive VP/Chief Lending Officer Terri Bunten, Executive VP/Chief Financial Officer Terry DeWitt, Senior VP Leigh Pharr, and Senior VP Renee White, and they represent over 130 years of combined service in community banks, primarily in the Marietta/Cobb market. The bank is a member of the FDIC.